How I created this blog PART 1

How I created this blog Part 1

My Environment

OS: Ubuntu 22.04.2 LTS
node-version: 16.20.0
yarn: 1.22.19

Create From Template

(my answer)

yarn create next-app blog  
✔ Would you like to use TypeScript with this project? … No / Yes (Yes)  
✔ Would you like to use ESLint with this project? … No / Yes (Yes)  
✔ Would you like to use Tailwind CSS with this project? … No / Yes (No)  
✔ Would you like to use `src/` directory with this project? … No / Yes (No)  
✔ Use App Router (recommended)? … No / Yes (No)  
✔ Would you like to customize the default import alias? … No / Yes (No)  

Why I chose these

Would you like to use TypeScript with this project? (Yes)
I prefer TypeScript over JavaScript.
What I don't want to be misunderstood is that I'm not averse to JavaScript.
JavaScript is a great language that can be used safely once you fully understand its specifications, and it works in browsers and is fast.
However, since I don't have the intelligence or time to understand all of JavaScript, I want to rely on TypeScript's type system.

Would you like to use ESLint with this project? (Yes)

For the sake of code law and order, I prefer to have a linter.

Would you like to use Tailwind CSS with this project? (No)
I used to be fond of Tailwind, but since this blog also serves as my practice for CSS, I've decided to write as much CSS as possible using @emotion/react.
Even though Tailwind allowed me to create fantastic UIs despite my lack of proficiency in CSS, I often found it unreadable when revisiting it later.
Therefore, in order to deepen my understanding of CSS, I decided to take a break from Tailwind.

Would you like to use src/ directory with this project? (No)
Though a src/ folder can be handy, I prefer quicker access so I opted for No.

Use App Router (recommended)? (No)
AppRouter provides great speed, but using @emotion/react, which I wanted, required declaring use client everywhere, which was too challenging for me.
Would you like to customize the default import alias? (No)
I chose 'No', the default option, as I had no particular preferences.  

End

Thanks for reading!!